Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Computer Science and The Humanities

Heads: Prof. Dr. Paul Molitor and Dr. Jörg Ritter

Current projects

A New Supplement Dictionary of Sanskrit

A New Supplement Dictionary of Sanskrit (funded by DFG, funding period from December 2013 till November 2016) In cooperation with Prof. Dr. Slaje, Institute for Indology, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, and Prof. Dr. Hanneder, Institute for Indology and Tibetology, University Marburg.


Digital Plato: Tradition and Reception

Digital Plato: Tradition and Reception   . Joint project funded by the VolkswagenStiftung, funding period 01.04.2016-31.03.2019. In cooperation with Prof. Dr. Ch. Schubert, Institute of History, and Prof. Dr. K. Sier, Institute of  Classical Philology, both from University Leipzig, and Prof. Dr. J. Scharloth, Institute for German Studies, TU Dresden.


Completed projects

Interactive portal for visualizing epistolary networks

Sub-project of the BMBF-funded joint project Vernetzte Korrespondenzen - Erforschung und Visualisierung sozialer, räumlicher, zeitlicher und thematischer Netze in Briefkorpora. Funding period: 01.02.2013-31.01.2016. In cooperation with Dr. Burch, Dr. Hildenbrandt, Prof. Dr. C. Moulin, all with the Trier Center for Digital Humanities, and Dr. R.S. Kamzelak, German Literature Archive Marbach.

Interactive portal "Epistolary Networks"

Interactive portal "Epistolary Networks"

Interactive portal "Epistolary Networks"


Semiautomatic difference analysis of complex text variants

SaDA - Semiautomatic difference analysis of complex text variants. BMBF-funded joint project, funding period: 01.09.2012-31.08.2015. In cooperation with Prof. Dr. Bremer, Institute for Romance Languages, and Prof. Dr. H.-J. Solms, Institute for German Studies, both from Martin Luther- University Halle -Wittenberg.

Digital parametrized synoptical representation of several text variants

Digital parametrized synoptical representation of several text variants

Digital parametrized synoptical representation of several text variants


Digital Middle Elbe Dictionary

Online publication of the Middle Elbe Dictionary with adapted search functionalities and further user-friendly add-ons

Digital Middle Elbe Dictionary

Digital Middle Elbe Dictionary

Digital Middle Elbe Dictionary


Smaller-scale projects

A TEI-conform digital working environment for editing the dramas authored by Karl Ferdinand Gutzkow

XML-Edition of Karl Ferdinand Gutzkow's "Briefe aus Paris"

Projektpraktikum "Hammer und Harfe"


Demonstrator Programs

LERA - Locate, Explore, Retrace and Apprehend complex text variants

LERA is an interactive web-based working environment for analyzing similarities and differences between several text variants. After partitioning the text variants into passages they are aligned and synoptically visualized. Differences are emphasized in color and listed in a critical apparatus. Together with CATview and adapted search functionalities the working environment offers an efficient approach for exploratory analysis of text differences.

[ more ... ]

CATview - the Colored & Aligned Texts view

CATview is an interactive visualization tool offering effective functionalities for navigating and exploring the textual differences of the variants of a manuscript. It processes data generated by comparison tools developed by our own. It can be adapted to standard tools as Juxta. CATview can be easily embedded in websites. It is a powerful add-on for digital editions and web-based frameworks for the editing process.

[ more ... ]

Letter Metadata Prototype

Letter Metadata Prototype is a web-based proof-of-concept tool for capturing correspondence metadata, keeping its focus on usability and efficiency. It is part of an on-going research project and is a work in progress. More information of the approach are described in Andert/Ritter/Molitor. Optimized Platform for Capturing Metadata of Historical Correspondences which has been presented at DH2013.

[ more ... ]

Publications and Presentations

Link to the publications

Press Releases

News archive

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure





Informatik in den Geisteswissenschaften

Leiter: Prof. Dr. Paul Molitor und Dr. Jörg Ritter

Laufende Projekte

Kumulatives Nachtragswörterbuch des Sanskrit

Kumulatives Nachtragswörterbuch des Sanskrit. DFG-Verbundprojekt, Laufzeit 01.12.2013-30.11.2016. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Slaje, Seminar für Indologie der Martin-Luther-Universität, und Prof. Dr. Hanneder, Seminar für Indologie und Tibetologie der Universität Marburg.

Nachtragswörterbuch des Sanskrit

Nachtragswörterbuch des Sanskrit

Nachtragswörterbuch des Sanskrit


Digital Plato: Tradition and Reception

Digital Plato: Tradition and Reception. Verbundprojekt der VolkswagenStiftung, Laufzeit: 01.04.2016-31.03.2019. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Ch. Schubert, Historisches Seminar, und Prof. Dr. K. Sier, Institut für Klassische Philologie und Komparatistik, beide Universität Leipzig, sowie Prof. Dr. J. Scharloth, Institut für Germanistik der TU Dresden.


Abgeschlossene Projekte

Interaktives Portal zur Visualisierung von Kommunikationsnetzen

Teilprojekt des BMBF-Verbundprojekts Vernetzte Korrespondenzen - Erforschung und Visualisierung sozialer, räumlicher, zeitlicher und thematischer Netze in Briefkorpora. Laufzeit: 01.02.2013-31.01.2016. Zusammen mit Dr. Burch, Dr. Hildenbrandt, Prof. Dr. C. Moulin, alle Kompetenzzentrum für elektronische Erschließungs- und Publikationsverfahren in den Geisteswissenschaften, und Dr. R.S. Kamzelak, Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach.

Interaktives Portal "Vernetzte Korrespondenzen"

Interaktives Portal "Vernetzte Korrespondenzen"

Interaktives Portal "Vernetzte Korrespondenzen"


Semiautomatische Differenzanalyse komplexer Textvarianten

SaDA - Semiautomatische Differenzanalyse von komplexen Textvarianten. BMBF-Projekt, Laufzeit: 01.09.2012-31.08.2015. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Bremer, Institut für Romanistik der Martin-Luther-Universität, und Prof. Dr. H.-J. Solms, Germanistisches Institut der Martin-Luther-Universität.

Digitale parametrisierbare synoptische Darstellung mehrerer Textvarianten

Digitale parametrisierbare synoptische Darstellung mehrerer Textvarianten

Digitale parametrisierbare synoptische Darstellung mehrerer Textvarianten


Digitales Mittelelbisches Wörterbuch

Webbasierte Bereitstellung des Mittelelbischen Wörterbuches mit angepaßten Suchfunktionen und weiteren benutzerfreundlichen Add-Ons. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. H.-J. Solms, Germanistisches Institut der Martin-Luther-Universität

Digitales Mittelelbische Wörterbuch

Digitales Mittelelbische Wörterbuch

Digitales Mittelelbische Wörterbuch


Kleinere Projekte

Eine TEI-konforme Arbeitsumgebung für die Editionen der Dramen von Karl Ferdinand Gutzkow

XML-Musteredition "Briefe aus Paris" von Karl Ferdinand Gutzkow

Projektpraktikum "Hammer und Harfe"


Demonstrationsprogramme

LERA - Locate, Explore, Retrace and Apprehend complex text variants

LERA ist eine interaktive, webbasierte Arbeitsumgebung zur Untersuchung von Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschieden zwischen mehreren Fassungen eines Textes. Die Texte werden dazu von LERA in Passagen unterteilt und synoptisch gegenübergestellt. Unterschiede werden farbig hervorgehoben und in einem gemeinsamen Variantenapparat aufgeschlüsselt. Die Arbeitsumgebung bietet mit der Übersichtsleiste CATview, interaktiven Wortwolken und effektiven Suchfunktionalitäten einen effektiven Ansatz zur explorativen Analyse der Textdifferenzen.

[ mehr ... ]

CATview - the Colored & Aligned Texts view

CATview is an interactive visualization tool offering effective functionalities for navigating and exploring the textual differences of the variants of a manuscript. It processes data generated by comparison tools developed by our own. It can be adapted to standard tools as Juxta. CATview can be easily embedded in websites. It is a powerful add-on for digital editions and web-based frameworks for the editing process.

[ mehr ... ]

Letter Metadata Prototype

Letter Metadata Prototype ist ein Web-basiertes Werkzeug zur Erfassung der Metadaten von Briefen, welches auf die Bedürfnisse der Geisteswissenschaftlichern in Bezug auf Benutzbarkeit und Effizienz zugeschnitten ist. Es wurde im Rahmen eines laufenden Projektes entwickelt und ist in diesem Sinne als proof-of-concept und work in progess zu verstehen. Weitere Informationen zu dem Werkzeug finden Sie in der auf der DH2013 präsentierten Arbeit Andert/Ritter/Molitor. Optimized Platform for Capturing Metadata of Historical Correspondences.

[ mehr ... ]

Publikationen und Vorträge

Link zu den Publikationen

Pressemitteilungen

Newsarchiv

Zum Seitenanfang