Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Profilbild M. Pöckelmann 2016

Contact

Marcus Pöckelmann
Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät III
Institut für Informatik

phone: ++49 345 55-24736
fax: ++49 345 55-27009

room 2.28
Von-Seckendorff-Platz 1
06120 Halle (Saale)

postal address:
Institut für Informatik
06099 Halle (Saale)

Further settings

Login for editors

M.Sc. Marcus Pöckelmann

I was born in Halle. Beside my scientific work, I am close to nature, like to travel and get involved with politics. I completed my academic studies in Computer Science in my hometown at the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg. Thereby efficient algorithms, in particular graph theory, was one key aspect which can be seen in my bachelor thesis (2010) as well as my master thesis (2013):

  • Ist die Welt kleiner geworden? Experimentelle Analyse des tageszeitabhängigen Durchmessers im Flugverkehr (Did the world get smaller? Experimental analysis of a time of day depending diameter in air traffic)
  • Zyklizität in empirischen und künstlichen Nahrungsnetzen (Cyclicity in empirical and artifical food webs)

An abstract of my master thesis got published under the same name in the proceeding of Informatiktage 2013, Pages 27-30   .

Multidisciplinary and application orientation are as well essential cornerstones of the Digital Humanities, the field I work on as scientific associate and Ph.D. student since 2013.

Digital Plato

Project term: April 2016 till March 2019

The Project Digital Plato investigates the reception of Platos work within the ancient Greek literature. The key for this interdisciplinary project are computer-aided methods for recognizing paraphrases within the texts, embedded in an interactive working environment. Further information can be found on:

Publications and Presentations

  • R. Kath, F. Keilholz, F. Klinker, M. Pöckelmann, M. Rücker, M. Švitek, E. Wöckener-Gade and X. Yu. P   araphrasenerkennung im Projekt Digital Plato   . Extended Abstract and Poster at the 4. annual conference of Digital Humanities for German-speaking regions, DHd 2017‚ Leipzig, February 13-18 2017.
  • R. Kath, F. Keilholz, M. Pöckelmann, M. Rücker, E. Wöckener-Gade und X. Yu. Entwicklungsstand im Projekt Digital Plato. Extended Abstract and Poster at the 5. annual conference of Digital Humanities for German-speaking regions, DHd 2018, Cologne, February 26 - March 02 2018

SaDA - Semi-automatic Difference Analysis of complex text variants

Project term: September 2012 till August 2015

The interdisciplinary research project SaDA was a collaboration of scholars in Computer Science as well as German and Roman Studies. It focussed on the development of interactive tools for comparing multiple complex variants of a text. Futher information on the project and the tools can be found on:

Publications and Presentations

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Profilbild M. Pöckelmann 2016

Kontakt

Marcus Pöckelmann
Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät III
Institut für Informatik

Telefon: ++49 345 55-24736
Telefax: ++49 345 55-27009

Raum 2.28
Von-Seckendorff-Platz 1
06120 Halle (Saale)

Postanschrift:
Institut für Informatik
06099 Halle (Saale)

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

M.Sc. Marcus Pöckelmann

Ich bin Hallenser   , naturverbunden und reise sehr gern. Darüber hinaus engagiere ich mich politisch neben meiner wissenschaftlichen Arbeit. Das Studium der Informatik schloss ich in meiner Heimatstadt an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg ab. Ein Schwerpunkt dabei waren effiziente Algorithmik und insbesondere die Graphentheorie, welche sich sowohl in meiner Bachelorarbeit (2010) als auch meiner Masterarbeit (2013) widerspiegelt:

  • Ist die Welt kleiner geworden? Experimentelle Analyse des tageszeitabhängigen Durchmessers im Flugverkehr
  • Zyklizität in empirischen und künstlichen Nahrungsnetzen

Einen Abriss meiner Masterarbeit unter gleichem Namen wurde im Sammelband der Informatiktage 2013, S. 27-30    veröffentlicht.

Interdiziplinarität und Anwendungsbezug sind auch wesentliche Eckpfeiler der digitalen Geisteswissenschaften, jenem Forschungsgebiet, mit dem ich mich als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand seit 2013 befasse.

Digital Plato

Projektlaufzeit: April 2016 bis März 2019

Das Projekt Digital Plato untersucht die Rezeption der Werke Platons in der antiken griechischen Literatur. Den Schlüssel für dieses interdiziplinäre Vorhaben bildet die computergestützte Erkennung paraphrasierter Textstellen, eingebettet in einer interaktiven Arbeitsumgebung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter:

Publikationen und Vorträge

  • R. Kath, F. Keilholz, F. Klinker, M. Pöckelmann, M. Rücker, M. Švitek, E. Wöckener-Gade und X. Yu. Paraphrasenerkennung im Projekt Digital Plato   . Extended Abstract und Poster auf der 4. Jahrestagung der Digital Humanities im deutschsprachigen Raum, DHd 2017‚ Bern, 13.-18.02.2017
  • R. Kath, F. Keilholz, M. Pöckelmann, M. Rücker, E. Wöckener-Gade und X. Yu. Entwicklungsstand im Projekt Digital Plato. Extended Abstract und Poster auf der 5. Jahrestagung der Digital Humanities im deutschsprachigen Raum, DHd 2018, Köln, 26.02-02.03.2018

SaDA - Semi-automatische Differenzanalyse von komplexen Textvarianten

Projektlaufzeit: September 2012 bis August 2015

Das interdisziplinäre Forschungsprojekt SaDA mit KollegInnen aus Informatik, Romanistik und Germanistik der Universität Halle hatte den Schwerpunkt der Entwicklung interaktiver Werkzeuge für den Vergleich komplexer Varianten eines Textes. Weitere Informationen zum Projekt und den entstandenen Werkzeugen finden Sie unter:

Publikationen und Vorträge

Zum Seitenanfang